Över regnbågsbron till katthimlen



Lend Me a Kitten

I will lend to you for a while a kitten, God said.
For you to love while she lives, and mourn when she's dead.

Maybe for twelve or fourteen years, or maybe two or three.
But will you, 'till I call her back, take care of her for me?

She'll bring her charms to gladden you and should her stay be brief, you'll always have her memories as solace for your grief.

I cannot promise she will stay, since all from earth return.
But there are lessons taught below I want this kitten to learn.

I've looked the whole world over in search of teachers true, And from the folk that crowds life's land I have chosen you.

Now will you give her all your love, nor think the labor vain? Nor hate me when I come to take my kitten home again?

And my heart replied, "My Lord, Thy Will Be Done." For all the joys this kitten brings, the risk of grief I'll run.

I'll shelter her with tenderness, I'll love her while I may.
And for the happiness that I've known, forever grateful stay.

But should you call her back much sooner than I planned, I'll brave the bitter grief that comes, and try to understand.

If by my love I've managed your wishes to achieve, in memory of her sweet sweet love, please help me while I grieve.

When my cherished kitten departs this world of strife, Please send yet another needing soul for me to love all her life.

Sov gott min älskade Fridolf
Du är oändligt saknad


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0